Career Fairs: Let’s Get Tactical

Career-Fair-Spring-Icon

There are so many reasons why I love writing and giving advice out about internships, resumes, cover letters, interviews, etc. But the most important reason is because no one teaches us about it. Seriously, I learned it all on my own or through my family (cause they all are government superstars more or less). I think it’s SO important to know how to be prepared for career fairs or applying for internships. I manage Tote Magazine’s internship applications and postings and let me tell you, no one knows how to do it all properly.

So I present to you, Looksharp (powering InternMatch)’s blog. I’ve been contributing to the blog for a little over a year and I really just want to help other students get all the opportunities they can get, because they do matter.

My newest blog post for Looksharp is all about preparing for career fairs. Literally: 5 Things to Go Before, During, and After a Career Fair. While it wasn’t easy to think of 5 things for each, I did it because there’s nothing like being over prepared for a career fair. Get yourself in shape, it’s career fair season.

Let me help you, check out all my other posts for Looksharp. Seriously, I’m here to help. Send me a message/comment and I will use my powers for good. Let’s get you hired.

xxx,

emily

Leave a Reply!

