NYFW Fall 2015

86b09edbc6e3eab4319186e7a1a8eec6There’s nothing I find more exciting than fashion and trends, so it’s obvious that one of my favorite things is fashion week. Especially NYFW because New York is like a mecca of U.S. fashion, along with being one of my favorite cities in the world.

This past NYFW has been nothing short of brilliant. I’ve fallen in love so many times, I’m going to need one hell of a closet. My style is so eccentric and crazy, its like multiple personal styles in one. Nevertheless, here are a few of my favorites.

ralph-lauren-fw15-nyfw-runway-30

Ralph Lauren, hats off to you. I will gladly rock this leather suit anytime, anyday. I’ll find excuses to wear this suit, I’ll never take it off.

MARC0427

First off, that neckline, sheer top, and just how amazing this all black look is. Narciso Rodriguez, this is a first of many for us, I can promise that.

anna-sui-fw15-nyfw-runway-11I’ve been a fan of Anna Sui since middle school. I first fell in love with her lotion, oh that heavenly smell. But can we just talk about these overalls for a second? That pattern? Even the fanny pack, come on. I’m not an overall fan, but I’d rock this for Ms. Anna Sui.

rodarte26I really don’t know where I could even wear this dress to, or when to wear it, all I know is that I need it. Feathers and glitter aren’t my thing, but Rodarte has made a fan out of me. Please give me this dress ASAP.

the-row-rtw-fw15-runway-06I’m kind of intimidated of this long white coat by the Row, but I can’t help but love the lapels. It looks so casual and comfy, yet formal at the same time. I also love how all the models wore flats on the runway.

phillip-lim-rtw-fw15-runway-07Claps to this stunning floral jacket by Phillip Lim from his 3.1 line. The styling for this model is fabulous, pointy ankle boots, a collared shirt, and tulip skirt, give me.

diane-von-furstenberg-nyfw-fw15-runway13diane-von-furstenberg-nyfw-fw15-runway22

I need to start this by saying it was incredibly difficult to pick just one DVF look that I loved, so I picked two. If I could wear one thing for the rest of my life, I’d probably pick a DVF wrap dress. I have yet to own one, but I can’t wait to own many. I love, love, love the two variations I chose. The chiffon one with the vest overtop is not something I would typically wear, but it’s so unique and so DVf.

16377703240_882341cd78_oKate Spade has become one of my new favorite brands in every aspect. It’s playful, fun, preppy, cute, and just so simple. As soon as I saw this dress on Instagram, I had to like it. Funky backed pieces are my favorite, and this bow dress is no exception. The boots and clutch are just an added bonus.

j-mendel-rtw-fw15-runway-low-res-43This beautiful shift dress by J. Mendel reminds me of Van Gogh’s “Starry Night” in a dessert. It’s the perfect mix of simple with a beautiful print.

marc-jacobs-rtw-fw15-runway-low-res-44This Marc Jacobs outfit reminds me of a dark Victorian Free People type of dress. I love the structured jacket with jewels too and this plum? It’s delectable.

As always, I’m sad that another Fashion Week is ending, but I know there are more just around the corner (literally, can’t wait for LFW). One day I’ll be able to travel to every Fashion Week, until then, I’ll continue ogling over the Internet and social media.

Have you kept up with any of the shows? Have a favorite designer or trend? Let me know!

xxx,

emily

Leave a Reply!

