Smoothie Bowl Heaven

IMG_6438_2

 

Lately smoothie bowls have been all the rave. Every blogger is posting their rainbow bowls on social media, leaving us salivating for our own. There are so many different recipes for acai berry bowls, chia seeds, buckwheat bowls, anything you can imagine!

My recipe is simple. I threw it together after this Buzzfeed article which made me actually want to keep my healthy diet resolution. Honestly, Buzzfeed knows best. I eat my smoothie bowls for breakfast. This recipe is great for a busy day starter to post workout fuel. You can choose whatever fruit you like, especially depending on what’s in season.

In the blender, I threw a handful of frozen berries (I actually used blueberries), a few cut up strawberries, a handful of raspberries and blackberries, milk, and a handful of oats. I wish I was more precise, but make your own judgements on what works best. Blend and pour into a bowl. I topped mine with banana, chia seeds, and strawberries, but kiwi, buckwheat, any kind of nut butter, or granola will work perfectly too.

We’re a month into the new year, so if you have a New Year’s Resolution to eat cleaner or healthier, a smoothie bowl is a step in the right direction.

What have you put in your smoothie bowls? What other healthy recipes can you not stop eating? Let me know!

xxx,

emily

2 thoughts on “Smoothie Bowl Heaven

Leave a Reply!

