These are a few of my favorite things

IMG_0107-0.PNG

Oprah has her favorite things, these are mine! The only difference is I can’t give them all away for free…sorry.

As an aspiring magazine journalist, magazines are an obvious favorite. Nylon magazine happens to be my favorite, but I also subscribe to Cosmopolitan, Teen Vogue, Vogue, and Glamour. They’re all very fashion and pop culture centered, so I also read the New York Times daily.

Coffee. Who could survive without coffee? Not me, surely. I went a week without coffee over the summer and it was torture. I’m a pretty easy to please. Iced coffee is my favorite, but when it’s a little too cold I like a nice dark roast or Starbucks’ pike place roast. A caramel macchiato and vanilla latte are also good choices for me too. Cold brew coffee, however, happens to be my absolute favorite. I know what you’re thinking, what’s the difference between cold brew and iced coffee? A lot, trust me. Cold brew coffee is water and coarse grounded coffee beans soaked overnight to create a deep, strong brew. It requires more beans than iced coffee and has a fuller, bolder taste. I’m a bit of a coffee snob.

In the picture is my new moleskin journal. It’s so cute and simple, even better it’s tiny enough to fit in almost every purse for me to carry on the go! As a writer, inspiration hits at all moments, so it’s easy to whip out and jot down real quick. It also is great to stay organized. Grocery lists, phone number, important things to remember can be jotted down in it. It doesn’t have to be a moleskin, I try to have a journal or paper and pen with me at all times! Note the sharpie pen in the picture, another favorite.

The last pictured favorite is the gold shiny piece of candy. This is a Trader Joe’s dark chocolate cookie butter cup. Sounds complicated I know. If you’ve never tried Trader Joe’s cookie butter, you’re missing out. It’s my favorite indulgence that they keep building on. It’s simply in a jar just like peanut butter, but also comes in ice cream, chocolate cups, and they even made a cookies and creme flavor!

All of these things are items you can find with me daily, since they are my favorite of course. What are some of your favorite things or items you have with you at all times? Let me know!

xxx,

emily

Leave a Reply!

